Acceptance dance

I walk down the street now understanding that I own this city, not the other way around. I gaze at the people I walk by in such a way so they understand I am aware of their presence but am not acknowledging their possible awareness of mine, because it doesn’t matter.


I am grateful to those who paved the way for me to be able to run my own world in the city I was born in. I am grateful to those who have contributed to the city and blessed it with their presence. Everyone who has been in this city deserves to be in it whenever they’re in it. No one makes it here by accident and definitely no one is born here by accident. At least I like to think so.

I value the faces so much. The faces are everything. The bits and pieces that compose the city, the legendary architecture, dizzying array of colors via advertisements, lights, street art, the delicate skyline, the noise– all are there for the benefit of the faces.

Leave a Reply

