Dollhouse x Mr. Robot

I’m rewatching Dollhouse because that show is my life it’s calling to me and possibly I see why it’s interesting to no one but it tickles me in all the right places.

I have to find a better solution than writing while drunk but it’s what I have right now so here we go!!!

Screen Shot 2016-09-04 at 4.12.08 AMScreen Shot 2016-09-04 at 4.12.11 AM

WRITE DRUNK

EDIT SOBER

WRITE DRUNK

EDIT SOBER

pxvkausvuas3k

The main thing about binge watching half of the first season of Dollhouse yesterday was that I slept about 15 hours before doing so and all I could mainly think while watching it was how mortifying the show was. The last time I watched Dollhouse, which was the first time I watched Dollhouse, I was detoxing from benzos, purposely trying to sell my soul to the devil, but the closest I could get to was Steven Spielberg, and shortly after publishing that post, I was handcuffed at my college campus. I was handcuffed after trying to make myself forget who I was and be someone else in order to make my life more exciting. I was specifically thinking about Dollhouse when I behaved in the way that got me handcuffed.

Screen Shot 2016-09-04 at 4.11.37 AM.png

It’s been years since the first time I watched Dollhouse. I am rewatching it from a perspective of having aged years. Most notably, the show is scarier to watch. Also, in things that have changed since then, I am working in television. I work as a background actor some of the time so I have experience being on television production sets.

screen-shot-2016-09-04-at-4-11-52-amscreen-shot-2016-09-04-at-4-12-02-am

TV isn’t as pretend as we’re led to believe. A lot of what we see on TV is really happening. Yes, it is contrived and created, but if you see a couple making out, they are actually making out. If you see a crowd protesting, they are actually protesting. We are led to believe that TV is all fake and make believe but a lot of creating that “TV Magic” is recreating real life. It’s not as fake as it seems. The illusion that it is all make believe is the biggest illusion of all.

Screen Shot 2016-09-04 at 4.11.33 AM.png

It’s so much more than I can really express. It’s all real. We’re being led to believe that it’s fake or a matrix or an illusion. It’s real.

 

Leave a Reply

