A Thankless Fucking Job

So OkCupid changed their notifications so that instead of sending you a preview or the entire message and then being able to click anywhere on the email to log in without ever EVER having to input credentials (because they’re seemingly ON the side of couples making it easy to catch each other cheating and that’s okcupid with me), so now they don’t give you a preview of the message or even who sent it. They just send this generic message

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 6.41.39 PM

Which incidentally looks like it was designed by the person who did the graphics for Rugrats. A tug at my millennial heart? obvs. Did it work? Yah, I am active on that site for the first time in months. That place was a snoozefest, now I’m all intrigued because it’s a mystery and my brain is broken.

It’s still a snoozefest. I got some guy asking me to ask him 5 questions and I asked him why 5 times, like, seriously? That’s easily the most narcissistic pick up line I’ve ever heard. Hey yo ma, what are 5 things you want to know about me?

Get me out of here, 2017.

 

One thought on “A Thankless Fucking Job

  1. After several conversations with people using the online dating sites, they seem to have become completely dead and useless for doing what the company claims to do. I think its probably best to spark conversation via live chat; for ex: IRC

Leave a Reply

